RSS

Daily Archives: June 23, 2016

Nugget # 98 Life lesson from a bunch of keys!

7233129-two-keys-for-homeHi friends,

This week I’d like to share a nugget that came to me a few days ago as I was locking our front door. After fiddling for some time with the key turning it over and over again in the lock, I said, “I wonder why this key just won’t turn.” That’s when my hubby called out to me, “are you sure you have the right key in?” That made me quickly check and I realized that I had the wrong key in. I then inserted the other similar key in the bunch. This time all it took was just one turn and voila! … Effortlessly the deed was done…door locked, we were ready to go!

That’s when this nugget dawned on me. Though the two keys in the bunch I used looked almost identical, they were not the same. Each was made for a different lock and only when the right key was put in, would it work.

Let me apply this key principle to different aspects of our everyday life:

1)Finding our Life purpose: We are all like the keys; having a special & specific purpose to accomplish. Only when we are rightly placed will we flourish or else we will always be dissatisfied or at the most we will try to put in our bare minimum. However, when we find out what we really enjoy and try our hand at that, no matter how small or insignificant it may start out, we will work with a spirit of excellence and that will lead to success.

HARD WORK + PASSION =SUCCESS. 

I’m reminded of the quote by Confucius: “Choose a job you love and you will never have to work a day in your life.” Meaning that when we try something we love, we would enjoy it so much, we wouldn’t even call it work!

2) Relationships: All of us know people who we just meet and instantly connect without much effort. They usually with time, become our closest friends, maybe even our spouses. Such people are God-sent, one in a million! These are the ones the very thought of whom brings a smile to our face. The ones we click perfectly with just like the right key in the right lock!

3)Timing: Another area we could apply the key principle is in timing.When things don’t happen at the time when we want it to and we are forced to wait, we get impatient/ frustrated. We may even try hard to make things happen in our strength just as I had been struggling trying to fit the wrong key in the lock. Instead of messing things up, we need to learn to trust in Gods perfect timing. Eccl 3:1, 11-12“….there’s a time for everything and a season for every activity under heaven….God has made everything beautiful for its own time. …. So I concluded that there’s nothing better for Gods people than to be happy and enjoy themselves for as long as they can.”-Bible

Thus we see that just as the right key in the right lock can open and shut things, similarly when we are in the right place,with the right people at the right time, miracles happen! Life becomes beautiful! 🙂

little_blue_fishy_swimming_lg_nwmNugget of Life: “Everybody is a genius, but if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid.”- Albert Einstein.

 Have a awesome week!

Cheers,

Sparky laurie

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,