RSS

Nugget # 85 Life lesson from a Green Mango!

15 Sep

?????????????????????????????????????????????????????Hi friends,

This week I’d like to share an inspirational message that struck me while I was in the kitchen today. As I scrutinized my Veggie compartment I came across 2 green mangoes. Thinking them to be raw, I picked them up and a drumstick thinking of making a mango and drumstick curry. After all the green mangoes looked not very promising and were not tender too.But surprise surprise, as I peeled one mango I saw a deep orange colour and that made me taste it. Would you believe it was one of the sweetest and most delicious mangoes I have ever tasted! Forget the curry,they are definitely gonna be dessert!;)

That set me thinking…. Isn’t this very much applicable to our lives as well? Very often life gives us chances or an opportunity which on the outward appearance doesn’t really look anything like what we would like to have and so we grudgingly go ahead and try to see what we can do just out of compulsion. But the truth is that when we actually begin to look at it closely and with patient and positive eyes, we will be able to find seeds of that which we have all along wanted or maybe even something better than that.

Those mangoes reminded me that we must be super slow to label /compartmentalize and quit being prejudiced or judgemental. And instead to be more welcoming and optimistic of every little thing or every single person that crosses our life. By keeping an open mind, who knows what we may actually learn?

1

Nugget of Life : Don’t judge a book by its cover and Don’t judge a mango by its color!  🙂  he…. he…

Have a super sweet week!

 

Cheers,

Sparky Laurie

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 15, 2013 in NUGGETS OF LIFE, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
