RSS

Nugget # 67 Life is like a Roller-coaster!

02 Aug

Hi friends,

This week has been a roller-coaster week for me and I sure am happy that I just hung on even when the ride got unpredictable! A picture is worth a 1000 words they say.Well, the quote below actually sums it all up 🙂

 Nugget of Life :”I would rather be ashes than dust! I would rather that my spark should burn out in a brilliant blaze than it should be stifled by dry rot. I would rather be a superb meteor, every atom of me in magnificent glow, than a sleepy and permanent planet. The proper function of man is to live, not to exist. I shall not waste my days in trying to prolong them. I shall use my time.”- Jack London

Have an awesome week,

Cheers,

Sparky Laurie

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 2, 2012 in NUGGETS OF LIFE, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Nugget # 67 Life is like a Roller-coaster!

  1. aleafinspringtime

    August 2, 2012 at 7:53 pm

    Now that was one explosive quote. Hugs and cheers, Sharon

     
    • sparkylaurie

      August 3, 2012 at 9:53 am

      Thanks Sharon…so glad you enjoyed this ! 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
